Customer Testimonials

Carob Candies

The candies are just delicious!!! The turtles are my favorite.

Average Rating:

Annie Greenville 15:35:28 04-20-2018
I am in HEAVEN !!

I just received my first order of Dollie's carobs, and all I can say is YUMMMMMMMMM!!! I ordered 4 different types of candies, and all of them were absolutely delicious !! I loved all of them - I ordered Cloud 9, Galaxy Bar, Coconut, and Caramel. I've had to eat carob in place of chocolate for years now, and could never find ANYBODY that ever made these types of candies for people like me that can't have chocolate!! The Cloud 9 is like a 3-musketeers!! THANK YOU, Dollie, for making these special chocolates for people like me!! I will definitely be ordering again. They just arrived yesterday and I ate like 10 candies all at once as soon as they came, haha!! :-D

Average Rating:

Chrissy Ricotta Brewster 13:13:07 04-15-2018
Wonderfully Made!

My girlfriend has been allergic to chocolate all her life, and while she used to be able to eat it her allergies have only gotten worse. I got her a box of carob candies for Valentine's Day, and she absolutely loved it! It was the first time she was able to eat candy like that in years. I loved seeing her so happy about it, so I'll definitely be coming back! :)

Average Rating:

Natania Stokes Seattle 23:10:12 02-17-2018
Amazing!!

Your candies are truly delicious. As a migraine sufferer, I had to give up chocolate years ago and was on the hunt for a box of carob chocolates I could savor. You have created just what I have been waiting for!!! Every candy in the box is wonderful!!! Thank you for creating such special treats.:)). Would you be willing to try to make a three musketeer carob candy?

Average Rating:

Jenny Wakefield RI 12:41:43 04-26-2017
Oh My

my sister-N-law introduced me to carob she knew I liked chocolate but because of the caffeine I could not have it. she sent me a care package of different item of carob I was so amazed at the taste I kept asking her are you sure this is not chocolate. I love it.

Average Rating:

Loretta McNeal-Foye' Muskogee,OK 10:10:23 12-27-2016
It's not chocolate - but it's great in it's own right

We do the product a disservice when we say it "tastes just like chocolate!" No, it doesn't. It tastes like carob which is wonderful in its own right. If you're a chocolate lover, don't taste this thinking it will be the same. Just let it be what it is and you won't be disappointed.

Average Rating:

JoLaine Gainesville 15:55:54 02-02-2016
Sooo Good!

These really are the best Carob bars I've ever had. As a chocolate lover who cant have caffeine anymore this is a great substitute and you would never know the difference. I will definitely continue to order from here.

Average Rating:

Tiffany New York 18:25:10 09-22-2015
AWESOME!!

I received my order yesterday and what I've tried so far is AWESOME!! Thank you so much!

Average Rating:

Lisa Saco, Maine 17:53:12 06-05-2015
Love it

The candy is so good love it. I'm allergic to chocolate so this is my substitute. I've been looking for good carob candy for years and I randomly came across this site!!! So glad I did keep up the bomby candy

Average Rating:

Keena Gilroy, California 17:55:30 06-03-2015
"Amazing"

I would like to thank you for your "Amazing" carob. It is quality and truly special. No exaggeration! And it is beautiful to look at... I have been caffeine free for 20 years now. I have been eating carob off and on for the last 20 years, when I could find it. Of all the carob I have had, yours is the absolute best!!! It is "Gourmet" and you are an artist. Thank you!

Average Rating:

Amelia Murfreesboro, TN 20:13:34 03-24-2015
Ecstatic!!

My mom's birthday is today (yes, it's going to be a belated gift), and she loves carob (she can't eat chocolate). I've never found a place that actually makes carob candies like this, so I was so excited to stumble upon your website! I can't wait to receive my order! Blessings....

Hi Dollie! I just got my order today! My mom was ecstatic!! The carobs are soooo delicious!!! Thank you so much!

Average Rating:

Sarah Cokato, Minnesota 13:28:07 03-17-2015
"Well Done!"

I would just like to say,"Well done!" I so appreciate what you do with your carob. I've been looking for years for someone to make "chocolates" out of carob and when I found your site I thought it couldn't be real. Well, I was wrong! Is is real and it is delicious! I can't have chocolate due to a medical issue. I'm so glad I found your site. I look forward to years of happy taste buds.

Average Rating:

Terry Arundel, Maine 12:29:24 01-02-2014
"I was floored"

I needed to contact you to thank you. Due to unfortunate circumstances I am unable to have chocolate. I can't have coffee, or any other thing that has caffeine in it as it causes arrythmias with my heart. I absolutely love chocolate and so set out to find a substitute. For years I bought carob candy bars from a local health food store - very expensive I might add. They helped, but just were not even close to the real thing... then they went out of business. I have half-heartedly tried many other companies' products and they were worse still. I thought, "Let me surf the net and see what else may be out there" and I came across your selections. I was floored because for many years I thought, 'Now why cant there be more of a variety as like in chocolates? I always find the same things'. When I saw your selections I almost fell off my chair! All the "chocolate" types I always loved but could no longer have: mounds bars, peanut butter cups, almond chocolates, and my big time favorite heath bars, all now wrapped in carob. Of course the only thing that always holds me back is the expense of this substitute candy, but I ordered a few things and with the shipping it came to a little over 35 dollars. Immediately after I ordered it I thought, 'Geez 35 bucks for this little bit of candy, am i out of my mind?' I was a bit taken back and thought, 'Well i hope its not all its cracked up to be, because I will be ordering this stuff all the time and go broke.' Well, needless to say, I sat in heaven on earth last night as I could not stop devouring your candy. I tell you the truth, I couldnt tell the difference between a chocolate almond joy bar and the one you made from carob - and that applies to all the other treats I ate. The nestles crunch, oops, sorry, I mean the crunch bars you make, the almond covered chocolates were identical to hershey's almond candy bars. I have to tell you I am so thankful for your company. You folks really know how to make carob work for us less fortunate chocoholics. I was wondering if there is any kind of bulk rate you might offer, otherwise I will have to declare bankruptcy by year's end, LOL. If possible, please let me know if there is any step down pricing for larger orders, and again God bless your efforts. You truly have a gift! thank you, thank you, thank you.

Average Rating:

Jack Horsham, Pennsylvania 13:07:43 02-14-2013
"Wonderful product"

My husband loves your carobs! Thank You very much for the great customer service and personal attention. You have a wonderful product, we will be back. We will tell our friends.

Average Rating:

Sally Snohomish, Washington 11:58:57 11-04-2012
"Next best thing to chocolate"

I received my order today all UN-melted! Thanks to the ice pack. Thank you very much for the extra peanut butter cups! I love your candies, they are definitely the next best thing to chocolate (which I cannot have anymore due to the caffeine). Again, thank you.

Average Rating:

Emily West Covina, CA 01:19:52 09-15-2012
"Thank you very much"

I received my order today. It is delicious! Thank you so very much.

Average Rating:

Ruby Dewy Rose, Georgia 17:15:06 09-07-2012
"Wonderful treasures"

I bought some of your wonderful treasures last year and they are, by far, the best carob candies I have found. They have helped fill a major gap in my life. I am actually a down-to-my-soul chocoholic, but my severe allergy to chocolate has become too intense to risk even a little anymore. My last chocolate adventure put me down for two months with allergy induced bronchial pneumonia. Not caring to repeat that or have an even worse reaction, I'm pinning all my hopes on Carob. ~a Chocoholic who has to deny myself entirely!

Average Rating:

Linda Derby, KS 14:10:57 09-04-2012
"So glad I found your site"

I just wanted to send a message to tell you that I really love your candy. I am unable to eat chocolate because of migranes, so my Mother had found carob for me years ago and it had been a very long time since I have been able to find it again. I am so glad I found your site the candy is so good and the way it was shipped was great, the weather in my town has been 100 and over it never melted. I will be ordering candy for you as often as I can. Thank you.

Average Rating:

Annette Los Banos, California 18:09:59 08-28-2012
"Truly Wonderful"

Like you, I am unable to eat chocolate. Your almond bar is truly wonderful.

Average Rating:

Valerie Newport Beach, CA 20:05:16 04-18-2012
"Very happy"

Thanks for getting my order out so quickly! I got it the day before Easter, wasn't sure it would make it. I am very happy with the way the carob bars tasted! Thank you!

Average Rating:

Diane Massapequa Park, NY 01:58:52 04-08-2012
"I am a fan"

So far I have only tried the Peppermint Twists, and I like them very much...I have now sampled the coconut and the Turtle, as well. I am a fan, for sure! Thanks for creating this alternative to chocolate.

Average Rating:

Nora Lynnwood, WA 14:51:31 03-10-2012
"As beautiful as they are delicious!"

Hello: I found your website before Christmas and stuffed my husband's stocking with your amazing treats. Since he does not eat chocolate with the rest of the family, he was delighted with his private stash! And my goodness, these candies are as beautiful as they are delicious! Thank you!

Average Rating:

Kathleen Elkhart, Indiana 23:13:25 02-24-2012
"Award Winning"

Well, carob is good, but your items are award winning and you really could go big, big, big. Yours are far superior than any we have ever tasted! And my daughter has never had chocolate in her life--only carob, and she's 25!

Average Rating:

Patricia Fountain Hills, AZ 17:50:53 12-20-2011
"Better than chocolate!"

Your carob candies are delicous. I am not supposed to eat chocolate due to a health issue and quite honestly your carob candy tastes better than chocolate!

Average Rating:

Lauren Reno, NV 12:56:28 06-22-2011
"I am in heaven!"

I received my first shipment from your company yesterday. I am in heaven! I have a severe allergy to chocolate and came upon carob several years ago. However, your products are the absolute BEST carob I have ever had. It is very difficult to find carob in stores compared to several years ago. I am so pleased, I've just placed my second order. I truly hope that you are in business for many years to come! Thank you!

Average Rating:

Bernadette Pittsburgh, PA 15:42:00 09-17-2010
"THANK YOU!!"

THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!! My mom has a tummy ache. It has been at least 14 1/2 years since Mom had carob candy and 30 years since she had chocolate candy. When the candy arrived Mom didn't see the word carob on the label and didn't trust that it was safe. Today she was getting ready to put it in the fridge to save for guests when she reread the label. She had 4 pieces in a row - with several attempts at closing the box in between. She is very pleased. She wouldn't even brush her teeth because she didn't want to stop tasting the candy. You will definitely be getting more orders from me. I have a bladder problem that makes chocolate an unwise choice for me. Mom's sister is also allergic to chocolate. I'll pass on the info to her children. I have a friend who has interstitial cystitis.

Average Rating:

Donna Beaverton, OR 21:21:17 05-08-2010
"Until Now!!"

I cannot tell you how much I enjoyed the candies I received today! I have not been able to eat chocolate in a few months, due to Migraine Headaches. However, I am a Chocoholic! I used to eat chocolate everyday! It WAS my vice! But, the headaches were just not worth it, so I had to cut it completely out of my diet. I have been craving something sweet to satisfy my chocolate cravings, but haven't been able to find anything that remotely comes close...UNTIL NOW!!! Your Carob candies have just sweetened my soul! Thank you so much for the extra's! I'll be ordering again, real soon! Thanks again!

Average Rating:

Danielle 23:55:53 12-02-2009
"Wonderful surprise!!"

Good Evening. I recently purchased a variety of carob candy from your company for Easter and just wanted to tell you how wonderful it was! I have not had any chocolate for more than 10 years because of the caffeine and when I found your site online I decided to give it a try. What a wonderful surprise!! Carob used to taste horrible but the taste of your candy is great, especially the almond bar and cocoanut bars which are my favorites. I have really missed Almond Joys and Hershey bars and it was like being able to eat them again. Thank you so much for the best "chocolate" I have had in years. I will certainly order again in the future.

Average Rating:

Sandra Penn Hills, Pennsylvania 00:00:00 11-30--0001
Powered By OpenCart
Dollie's Delectable Carobs LLC © 2019